The committee is made up of representatives from each of the academic units:

  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • Bryan School of Business and Economics
  • School of Education
  • School of Health and Human Sciences
  • College of Visual and Performing Arts
  • School of Nursing
  • Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering

Members who serve on the committee are nominated by the Faculty Senate Elections and Appointments Committee and appointed by the Chancellor to serve a three year term. There are two ex officio members(University Relations and Office of the Chancellor) and one Administrative Coordinator (provided by the Provost). The Committee recommends a nominee to the Chancellor and Provost. The Chancellor and the Provost make the nomination to the Board of Governors.