Congratulations to our most recently promoted and/or tenured faculty members from spring 2017:

Promotion to Professor

Dr. Tanya M. Coakley (Social Work)
Dr. Laurie W. Gold (Kinesiology)
Dr. Karen LaParo (Human Development and Family Studies)
Dr. Constance L. McKoy (Music Education)
Dr. Anatoly Miroshnichenko (Physics and Astronomy)
Dr. Loreen N. Olson (Communication Studies)
Dr. Kimberlianne Podlas (Media Studies)
Dr. Julia M. Smith (Psychology)

Conferral of Tenure

Anna R. Craft (University Libraries)
Dr. Xiaoli Gao (Mathematics and Statistics)
Erin R. Lawrimore (University Libraries)
Dr. Jianjun Wei (Nanoscience)

Promotion to Associate Professor with Tenure

Dr. Heng An (Accounting and Finance)
Dr. Jill C. Bender (History)
Dr. Claudia Cabello Hutt (Languages, Literatures and Cultures)
Dr. Leslie L. Davis (Adult Health Nursing)
Dr. Kimberly K. Hewitt (Educational Leadership and Cultural Foundations)
Travis L. Hicks (Interior Architecture)
Dr. Arielle T. Kuperberg (Sociology)
Dr. Esra Memili (Marketing, Entrepreneurship, Hospitality and Tourism)
Dr. Sheryl A. Oring (Art)
Dr. Kimberly S. Petersen (Chemistry and Biochemistry)
Dr. Tyreasa Washington (Social Work)
Dr. Ethan Zell (Psychology)


A recognition and celebration event is held in late September for newly-tenured and/or promoted faculty. Visit the University Libraries’  Promotion and Tenure Recognition site to learn more.


For more information on the 2017-2018 Promotion and Tenure process, please visit the “Promotion and Tenure Policies” link.

Here, you will find the most recent Promotion and Tenure Reappointment Review Calendar (PDF), along with other University-wide promotion and tenure documents.