Log into Faculty Success (formerly Activity Insight)

Overview of Activity Insight

In Spring 2018, UNCG elected to adopt Activity Insight by Digital Measures as the university-wide solution for faculty activity tracking and reporting. Activity Insight promises substantial benefits by helping the University streamline processes and improve data as we move faculty activity tracking and reviews into an enterprise system. Successful implementation will eliminate highly manual processes reliant on tools that are not automated and/or designed to accommodate those processes. It will help us avoid redundant data entry into multiple systems with data maintenance and synchronization challenges. Instead, Activity Insight will use data feeds from existing systems (e.g., Banner) as we build a consolidated, reliable repository for faculty credential, activity, and review information.

     Advisory Committee

Each unit’s Advisory Committee representative was selected by the Dean to serve as the primary contact for College/School implementation of Activity Insight. Responsibilities include identifying College/School reporting needs in collaboration with department heads/chairs and working with the Project Manager to assist and answer questions of unit faculty.

College/ School Name Contact at:
College of Arts & Sciences Lori Wright lawright@uncg.edu
College of Arts & Sciences Amy Adamson aladamso@uncg.edu
Bryan School of Business & Economics Bill Brown wobrown@uncg.edu
College of Visual & Performing Arts Amy Moore acmoore4@uncg.edu
School of Education Jewell Cooper jecooper@uncg.edu
School of Health & Human Sciences Scott Ross seross@uncg.edu
School of Health & Human Sciences Joi Bulls jwbulls@uncg.edu
JSNN – Nanoscience Nancy Brown neknight@uncg.edu
School of Nursing Lynne Lewallen lplewall@uncg.edu
University Libraries Anna Craft arcraft@uncg.edu

Project Timeline

No announcements found

To learn more about UNCG’s implementation project, see our Implementation Plan.