The ATPC was formed in May 2017, replacing the previous technology project prioritization system in which “division reps” serving on ITS’  Project Management Group maintained separate request lists for their respective areas. The ATPC now serves as the project governance body for all areas reporting to the Provost.

ATPC Charge:

The ATPC evaluates, prioritizes, and oversees technology project requests requiring ITS resources for areas reporting to the Provost. The ATPC may additionally evaluate division-internal technology projects expected to have impact across areas/departments. ATPC members are selected by leaders of areas reporting to the Provost, plus the Academic Technology Coordinating Committee and Research Advisory Council. Representatives coordinate project requests and supporting data for their assigned area(s), evaluate/approve/prioritize requests based on strategic priorities, ROI, compliance, and other requirements, and communicate to constituents regarding process and outcomes.

 

ATPC Membership by Area Represented (updated 6/14/17)


Academic Administration, Honors College, International Programs, Weatherspoon; ATPC Chair
Ms. Gloria Thornton
Associate Vice Provost for Academic Technology Planning
(gethornt@uncg.edu)


Academic Units: Academic Technology Coordinating Committee
Dr. Bill Brown
Associate Dean – Bryan School of Business and Economics
(wobrown@uncg.edu)


Academic Units: Research Advisory Council
Dr. Esther Leerkes
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies – Human Development and Family Studies, School of Health and Human Sciences
(emleerke@uncg.edu)


Enrollment Management
Mr. Michael Gaines

Director, Office of Registration and Records
(email TBD)


Graduate School
Mr. Adam Horton
Director of IT Technical Support
(arhorton@uncg.edu)


Research & Engagement
Dr. Stephen Sills
Director, Center for Housing & Community Studies and Associate Professor of Sociology
(sjsills@uncg.edu)


Student Affairs
Dr. Jim Settle
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
(jssettle@uncg.edu)


UNCG Online
Mr. Christopher Dunst
Senior Director of Online Learning
(cbdunst@uncg.edu)


University Libraries
Mr. Tim Bucknall
Assistant Dean of University Libraries
(bucknall@uncg.edu)


More Information:

View Current ATPC Project Priorities